BethanyMatthews' Travel Journals

BethanyMatthews

  • 23 years old
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Currently in Surrey, England

Preparing for My First Trip

Only 7 months to go!

June

England Surrey, England  |  Jun 07, 2013
Share |

Choose a Different Location

  • Tips:

    zoom in
    zoom out
    pan map upward
    pan map to the left
    pan map to the right
    pan map downward
    * drag the map to move around
    * click on the map where the city that you want to add is located
    * click on the icon to remove it
  • Longitude:
    Latitude:

So its June and time has just been passing me like a flash! I booked the placement in november and already it has been 6 months since then! It feels like yesterday haha. So i booked my flights last month and my travel insurance, so they are all payed for :) I still need to raise 2000 though to actually finance the placement, should be alright though, i dont work this much for nothing hehe. I also just started an animal behaviour level 3 course which I am very excited about, it will definetely be useful when in Indonesia to be able to understand the animals a bit better :) I must say that, although i am excited, i am also so nervous, i have never even been abroad! Let alone been abroad on my own. So i figure going on a flight for 18hrs wont be fun but hopefully the experience of three months working for a cause i believe in wilk make it 100% worth it! 

Anyways, will keep you posted on my progress, bye for now x

Report inappropriate journal entry

Shout-out Post a Shout-out

Loading Loading please wait...

Be the first to post on BethanyMatthews' travel page! If you are a member, log in to leave a shoutout.
  • June

    June 07, 2013
    No Photo | No Video